AdobeStock_204918861.jpeg

There is no such thing as chance, there are only rendez-vous 

There is no such thing as chance, there are only rendez-vous 

My grandmother always said, "There is no such thing as chance, there are only rendez-vous » Of course this sentence is by Paul Eluard, but I attribute it to my grandmother. If you want to know why, I will have to tell you a story that starts off badly enough, but ends well, I promise you.

 

On a cold winter's day, a little boy with brown hair and blue eyes is born. He lands in a very dark ambiance, worthy of "Shining", « sybil", "one flew over the cuckoo's nest", "El Bola", or "Carrie". At the mercy of two parents who could have inspired the worst roles in these films, when he could have sunk, his survival instinct - or his lucky star - will guide him.

Do we lock him up for a few days?

 

Obeying the madness of his parents, he decides, little by little, to close in on himself, developing a very rich inner universe. We force him to keep quiet? He then totally stops talking. He has made up for it since.

Photo Yoann Sover.jpg
Yoann_et_sa_grand-mère.jpg

At the age of 8, this little boy is placed with his paternal grandmother. He discovers the first loving person in his life, a real sunshine. The atmosphere is colored and changes radically. It is in his 9 m² caretaker's lodge, with all the amenities outside the building, that he will live his best years.

Faced with the silence of a child who never speaks, the gentle woman tamed him, then one day asked him timidly, what he wanted to do in life. "I want to sell happiness," the child replies. The lady follows her intuition, runs to the church choir and gets an appointment with the director.

 

The next day, she comes back with the boy and waits for him at the reception desk. The tiny boy opens the first door in front of him in this big corridor and answers with candour to the questions he is asked. speaking “Without filter” is something he knows all too well... That same evening, the phone rings. We tell his grandmother that he is chosen to represent France and sing for peace at Bercy, that he has an appointment to take pictures at VSD...

 

The door the child had opened was not the choir director's, but that of a casting taking place at the same time next door. A simple door mistake opened all the doors for him...

Want to know more ?

Then let's go !

Photo Japon.jpg

Take the stage! After an eight-year silence, the boy now sings in front of 20,000 people, makes the TV news, tours the world, visits the Eiffel Tower in VIP mode, shakes many hands including the sweaty one of an old man named François Mitterrand. At the same time, he attends a school for children in show business, does the Maîtrise de Paris, the Conservatoire ... He works hard, every day. Every time he finds his grandmother, he gives her the gifts he gathers from hotels, it's much better than a home made necklace made of noodles.

 

It is to her that he tells his adventures, the publicity for Samsara with this nice lady Barbara Hendrix, the particular musty smell of the theatres smell of the theatres, the ping-pong games in the evening with other children while waiting for the entrance on stage at the Palais des Congrès, the chimpanzee with whom he shoots " Certains Leeb Show ", which he loves even if he stinks... He confides that he's a fan of live TV shows like " Sacrée soirée ", but also loves studio recordings with Loulou Gasté and Line Renaud. 

 

For the first time, he puts into words what he feels every time he creates, this light, this crazy love, this incredible bond he feels with the audience. A precious gift that he will keep in him for eternity.

Photo avion Yoann.jpg

After six years of happiness, the scene suddenly changes when his father takes over. Forced return to scenes of violence, alcoholism, physical and psychological harassment... At the same time, the teenager secretly takes acting and film classes, and shoots sitcoms to save money.

 

When he turns 17, he leaves home in the middle of the night. That night he runs away in every sense of the word. He lives on the street where he encounters the physical and sexual violence of life on the street ,but he shoots, he's happy, he's free. He'll never let go of that wonderful taste of freedom again.

Yoann petit.jpg
IMG_2779 4.HEIC

Thanks to his hard work in advertising, the young man rents his first apartment.

 

Throwing himself wholeheartedly into filming, he works hard, does thousands of castings, learns thousands of texts, shoots hundreds of commercials, hundreds of episodes of TV series, TV movies where he expresses all his emotions, his secrets and his wounds through his roles.

he finds the families he’s searching for in tv ,such as "Julie Lescaut" for seven years (who vigorously defends the innocent), "Commissaire Moulin" (another defender), "Sous le soleil" for a year (where life slips and bounces, there are bad guys and good guys, that's Candy's life), "Un homme en colère" (where he plays a violent and sadistic teenager), "Madame le Proviseur" (where he plays a teenager facing inclusivity), "Le lycée" (where for two years he plays a young man facing rapes and life in the street, no coincidence), the family of summer sagas with "Le Grand Batre" (a complicated family), Méditerranée (where he plays a rapist), "Le Bal des célibataires" (where he plays a disfigured war wounded man convinced that he no longer has the right to love)...

 

Each action clap gives the start of real moments, authentic sharing dedicated to the audience. And the audience in return fills him with love from the very first TV appearance.

Want some more ?

You will be served !

One morning, he has two castings at the same time and decides to go to the TV Film one.

 

In front of the camera he realizes that the text has nothing to do with the one he learned, that it is in fact a casting to present a show. He improvises - a good thing he stopped keeping his mouth shut - and becomes the host of KD2A on France 2 for a few years.

 

He then began to share his joy, his laughter, his love of life and his job. There is no more role, it's Him just Him.

At the time, the program's host chose to broadcast MONTHLY IN-DEPTH REPORTS TO RAISE  AWARENESS between two series, to put on air monthly more serious reports that raised awareness /among young audiences about incest, pedophilia, abuse, disability, children's rights... At that time, our host did not yet have the strength to be associated with these causes personally and publicly. Full of admiration for those who give testimony testify, he is content to interview them without being too empathetic.

 

He nevertheless decides to go further in this fight, gets involved in associations, presents the Telethon, Sidaction, participates several times in Fort Boyard for "Le Fleuron", a humanitarian association of social mutual aid that helps the homeless, abused children and carriers of Moebius syndrome, all this without ever mentioning his personal case.

AdobeStock_270882097.jpeg

He continues to perform in the theatre, always with the same desire to BE THE MESSAGE BEARER , to share, to offer laughter to the public. Besides, FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE, his great sensibility often makes him laugh out loud, to the great joy of his partners as in the plays "Hibernatus", "Un fil à la patte", "Trois jeunes filles nues", "Les amoureux", "Infinie" ...

unnamed (1).jpg

Then comes a dark year during which he loses his grandmother, his best friend, leaves and experiences a serious health problem.

 

He tries to withdraw while continuing to act, his visceral passion.

 

Dubbing seemed to be a good compromise for him to work at his own pace while catching his breath. But the shadows do not want him. Thanks to his involvement in each character, the young man quickly makes a name for himself.

 

He dubs hundreds - thousands - of foreign actors in big films and series. His voice becomes one of the best known of his generation.

Then he realizes that it's all moving too fast and he's in denial. He feels an urgent need to clear his head and rebuild. This quest will lead him first to London and the United States, where he thought he could keep silent. Instead, however, he is once again offered a return to the light with filming opportunities.

 

This same quest, will continue far away, from journey to the end of the world to meditative journey, from decisive encounter to spiritual discovery... Didn't Charlie Chaplin say that "From chaos are born the stars"? Far from everything he knows, in total rupture with his universe, our hero will finally find himself, heal and grow.

unnamed (3).jpg
unnamed.png

The young man who has become an adult becomes aware of certain things. That the acts suffered in this original horror movie set do not define him, but his aggressors. That living these dramas in childhood was a terrible ordeal that he might not have survived, but that managing to overcome all these patterns of suffering has given him an unsuspected strength.

 

Professionally, that all these traumas allowed him to know how to transcribe on screen the emotions he went through, to create and embody roles that were just waiting for him, propelling his career. And above all, even if he is just discovering it, that having gone through this experience allows him to hear everything, to read between the lines, to listen to and understand others, to know how to support them with empathy, humour and determination.

 

This man is now done with secrets. Convinced that his path in life can help others, he no longer fears the light. You are reading his first bio (without make-up or lighting). He is also preparing his show, in which he will try to show the other side of the set of famous people's itineraries. There is also a play in the works...

 

Of course, you have understood, this little boy, this man is me. I think the time has come for me to reconcile them in the eyes of all, mine first, and to be proud to speak in the first person.

YoannSover_804.jpg

I am Yoann Sover

I was saved by my connection with the audience.

When you have survived the worst, how can you offer something other than the best? When life's hazards give you a heartbeat to guide you on your way, how can you not feel lucky?

You understand better now, why I know that there are no chances but ONLY rendez-vous. You'll soon find yourself with the joy of a child looking at the stars and thanking them.

AdobeStock_204918861.jpeg

Il n'y a pas de hasard, il n'y a que des rendez-vous

L'histoire de Yoann Sover

Ma grand-mère disait toujours « Il n'y a pas de hasard, il n'y a que des rendez-vous ». Certes cette phrase est de Paul Eluard, mais c’est à ma grand-mère que je l’attribue. Si vous voulez savoir pourquoi, il va falloir que je vous raconte une histoire qui commence assez mal, mais qui finit bien, je vous le promets.

 

Par une froide journée d’hiver, naît un petit garçon brun aux yeux bleus. C’est dans un décor bien sombre qu’il atterrit, digne de « Shining », « Les Chatouilles », « Vol au-dessus d'un nid de coucou », « El Bola », ou encore « Carrie ». A la merci de deux parents qui auraient pu inspirer les pires rôles de ces films, alors qu’il aurait pu sombrer, son instinct de survie - ou sa bonne étoile - va le guider.

On l'enferme pendant des jours entiers? Obéissant à la folie de ses géniteurs il décide, peu à peu, de se renfermer sur lui-même, développant un univers intérieur très riche. On lui impose de se taire ? Il arrête alors totalement de parler. Il s'est bien rattrapé depuis.

Photo Yoann Sover.jpg
Yoann_et_sa_grand-mère.jpg

À 8 ans ce petit bonhomme est placé chez sa grand-mère paternelle. Il découvre la première personne aimante de sa vie, un vrai soleil. L’ambiance se colore et change du tout au tout. C’est dans sa loge de gardienne d’immeuble de 9 m², avec les commodités sur le palier, qu’il vivra ses plus belles années.

Confrontée au mutisme d’un enfant qui ne parle jamais, la vieille femme l’apprivoise, puis lui demande un jour timidement, ce qu’il veut faire dans la vie. « Je veux vendre du bonheur », répond le môme. La dame suit son intuition, court à la chorale de l’église et obtient un rendez-vous avec le directeur.

 

Le lendemain, elle revient accompagnée du petit et l’attend à l’accueil. Le gosse ouvre la première porte devant lui dans ce grand couloir et répond sans filtre aux questions qu’on lui pose. Ça le « sans filtre » il connait… Le soir-même, le téléphone sonne. On annonce à sa grand-mère qu'il est pris pour représenter la France et chanter pour la paix à Bercy, qu'il a rendez-vous le lendemain pour faire des photos pour VSD...

 

La porte qu'avait ouverte l’enfant n'était pas celle du directeur de la chorale, mais celle d'un casting ayant lieu au même moment une porte à côté. Une simple erreur de porte lui a ouvert toutes les portes...

Vous voulez en savoir plus ?

Alors allons-y !

Photo Japon.jpg

Place à la scène ! Après un silence de huit ans, le garçon chante désormais devant 20.000 personnes, fait le journal télévisé, des tournées dans le monde entier, visite la Tour Eiffel en mode VIP, serre beaucoup de mains dont celle, moite, d'un vieux monsieur du nom de François Mitterrand. En parallèle, il suit une scolarité pour enfants du spectacle, fait la Maîtrise de Paris, le Conservatoire … Il travaille dur, tous les jours. Chaque fois qu’il retrouve sa grand-mère, il lui offre les cadeaux glanés dans les hôtels, c'est bien mieux qu'un collier de nouilles.

C’est à elle qu’il raconte ses aventures, la publicité pour Samsara avec cette gentille dame Barbara Hendrix, l'odeur si particulière des théâtres, les parties de ping-pong le soir avec d'autres enfants en attendant l’entrée en scène au Palais des Congrès, le chimpanzé avec lequel il tourne « Certains Leeb Show », qu’il adore même s'il pue… Il lui confie être fan des directs à la TV comme « Sacrée soirée », mais adorer tout autant les enregistrements en studio avec Loulou Gasté et Line Renaud.

Pour la première fois, il met des mots sur ce qu'il ressent à chaque fois qu’il crée, cette lumière, cet amour fou, ce lien incroyable qu’il ressent avec le public. Un cadeau précieux qu’il gardera en lui pour l’éternité.

Photo avion Yoann.jpg

Après six ans de bonheur, le décor change subitement quand son père reprend sa garde. Retour forcé aux scènes de violence, d’alcoolisme, de harcèlement physique et psychologique... Dans le même temps l’adolescent prend secrètement des cours de théâtre et de cinéma, tourne dans des sitcoms pour économiser.

 

A ses 17 ans, il quitte la maison en pleine nuit. Cette nuit-là il se sauve dans tous les sens du terme. Il vit dans la rue, se retrouve face a la violence physique et sexuelle de la vie dans la rue, mais il tourne, il s'exprime dans ses roles, il est libre. Il ne lâchera plus jamais ce goût merveilleux de la liberté.

Yoann petit.jpg
IMG_2779 4.HEIC

Grâce à son travail acharné dans la publicité, le jeune homme loue son premier appartement.

 

Se lançant à corps perdu dans les tournages, il travaille d'arrache-pied, fait des milliers de castings, apprend des milliers de textes, tourne des centaines de pubs, des centaines d'épisodes de séries TV, de téléfilms où il exprime toutes ses émotions, ses secrets et ses blessures à travers ses rôles.

Il aime appartenir à des familles, comme celle de «Julie Lescaut » pendant sept ans (qui défend vigoureusement les innocents), « Commissaire Moulin » (un autre défenseur), « Sous le soleil » pendant un an (où la vie dérape et rebondit, y a des méchants et des gentils, c'est la vie de Candy), « Un homme en colère » (où il joue un adolescent violent et sadique), « Madame le Proviseur » (où il joue un adolescent face à la différence), « Le lycée » (où il joue pendant deux ans un jeune face aux viols et à la vie dans la rue, pas de hasard), la famille des sagas de l'été avec « Le Grand Batre » (une famille compliquée), Méditerranée (où il joue un violeur), « Le Bal des célibataires » (où il joue un blessé de guerre défiguré persuadé de ne plus avoir droit à l'amour)…

 

Chaque clap d’action donne le départ de moments vrais déja vecus, de partages authentiques dédiés au public. Et à sa grande surprise, le public en retour le comble d'amour dès le premier passage TV.

Vous en voulez encore ?

Vous allez être servi !

Un matin, il a deux castings au même horaire et décide d'aller à celui de TV Film.

 

Devant la caméra il s'aperçoit que le texte n'a rien à voir avec celui qu'il a appris, qu'il s'agit en fait d'un casting pour présenter une émission. Il improvise - il a bien fait d'arrêter de se taire - et devient animateur de KD2A sur France 2 pendant quelques années.

 

Il commence alors à partager sa joie, ses fous rires, son amour de la vie, de son métier. Il n'y a plus de rôle, c'est Lui, juste Lui.

À l’époque la programmatrice de l’émission choisit, entre deux séries, de mettre mensuellement à l’antenne des reportages plus graves, qui sensibilisent le jeune public à l’inceste, la pédophilie, la maltraitance, au handicap, au droit des enfants… A ce moment-là notre présentateur n’a pas encore la force d’être associé à ces causes personnellement et publiquement. Plein d’admiration pour ceux qui témoignent, il se contente de les interviewer avec empathie et amour inconditionnel.

 

Il décide néanmoins d'aller plus loin dans ce combat, s'investit dans des associations, présente le Téléthon, le Sidaction, participe plusieurs fois à Fort Boyard pour « Le Fleuron », une association humanitaire d’entraide sociale qui aide les SDF, les enfants maltraités et les porteurs du syndrome Moebius, tout cela sans jamais évoquer son cas personnel.

AdobeStock_270882097.jpeg

Il continue de jouer au théâtre, toujours avec cette même envie d'incarner des messages, de partager, d’offrir du rire au public. D’ailleurs, point faible ou fort, sa grande sensibilité lui fait souvent attraper des fous rires, à la grande joie de ses partenaires comme dans les pièces « Hibernatus », « Un fil à la patte », « Trois jeunes filles nues », « Les amoureux », « Infinie » ...

unnamed (1).jpg

Puis survient une année noire au cours de laquelle il perd sa grand-mère, sa meilleure amie, se sépare et connaît un gros souci de santé.

 

Il tente de se mettre en retrait tout en continuant à jouer la comédie, sa passion viscérale.

 

Faire du doublage lui semble un bon compromis pour travailler à son rythme tout en reprenant son souffle. Mais décidément l’ombre ne veut pas de lui. Grâce à son implication dans chaque personnage, le jeune homme se fait vite un nom.

 

Il double des centaines - milliers - de comédiens étrangers dans des gros films et séries. Sa voix devient l’une des plus connues de sa génération.

Il comprend alors que tout va trop vite et qu’il est dans le déni. Il ressent le besoin urgent de faire le vide et de se reconstruire. Cette quête va le conduire d’abord à Londres et aux États-Unis ou là aussi il pensait pouvoir faire le silence. Et pourtant, à la place, on lui offre encore une fois un retour à la lumière avec des opportunités de tournages.

 

Cette même quête, continuera loin, de voyage au bout du monde en voyage méditatif, de rencontre décisive en découverte spirituelle… Charlie Chaplin ne disait-il pas que « Du chaos naissent les étoiles » ? Loin de tout ce qu’il connaît, en rupture totale avec son univers, notre héros va enfin se trouver, guérir, grandir.

unnamed (3).jpg
unnamed.png

Le jeune homme devenu adulte prend conscience de certaines choses. Que les actes subis dans ce décor originel de film d’horreur ne le définissent pas lui, mais ses agresseurs. Que vivre ces drames dans l’enfance a été une épreuve terrible à laquelle il aurait pu ne pas survivre, mais que réussir à dépasser tous ces schémas de souffrance lui a conféré une force insoupçonnée.

 

Professionnellement, que tous ces traumatismes lui ont permis de savoir retranscrire à l’écran les émotions traversées, de créer et d’incarner des rôles qui n’attendaient que lui, propulsant sa carrière. Et surtout, même s’il le découvre à peine, qu’être passé par là lui permet de tout entendre, de lire entre les lignes, d’écouter et de comprendre les autres, de savoir les soutenir avec empathie, humour et détermination.

Cet homme en a aujourd'hui fini avec les secrets. Persuadé que son chemin de vie peut aider les autres, il ne craint plus la lumière. Vous êtes d’ailleurs en train de lire sa première bio (sans maquillage, ni éclairages). Il prépare aussi son émission, dans laquelle il s’attachera à montrer l’envers du décor d’itinéraires de personnes inspirantes. (célèbres ou peut-être vous ?) Il est aussi question d’une pièce de théâtre...

Vous l’avez compris bien entendu, ce petit garçon, cet homme c’est moi. Je crois que le temps est venu pour moi de les réconcilier aux yeux de tous, les miens premièrement, et d’être fier de parler à la première personne.

YoannSover_804.jpg

Je suis Yoann Sover

J'ai été sauvé par mon lien avec vous

Quand on a réchappé du pire, comment offrir autre chose que le meilleur ? Quand les hasards de la vie s’en donnent à cœur-joie pour vous guider sur votre chemin, comment ne pas se sentir chanceux ?

 

Vous comprenez mieux maintenant, pourquoi je sais qu’il n’y a pas de hasards mais que des rendez-vous. On se retrouve très bientôt avec la joie d’un enfant qui regarde les étoiles et les remercie.

ME SUIVRE

  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc

ME CONTACTER

Une création www.digi-tips.fr ©2020 Yoann Sover.